Get Healthy With Breakfast

image

I am not a morning person. If possible, I wish my day could start at noon. Sadly that’s not my life, so up before the sun rises is the day to day occurrence. Along with not being a morning person is the fact that I’m not much of a breakfast easter.

Don’t get me wrong, I like breakfast foods. I usually eat them at dinner time instead. A lifetime of not eating breakfast had made it extremely difficult to be good about eating it on a regular basis.

Now that I’m trying to get healthy, and stay that way, in having to take a deep look at my eating habits. And here is the ugly trend I’ve found.

If I eat a small breakfast, each subsequent meal doubles in size from the previous meal. So if my breakfast is 250 calories, on average my dinner is 1000 calories. If I want too keep to a 1500 calorie diet I need to do better in the mornings.

Goal for tomorrow: come up with a plan for quick and filling breakfast ideas.

2 thoughts on “Get Healthy With Breakfast

  1. I have the same problem – I am a rare breakfast eater and forcing myself to start eating breakfast when it usually only makes me feel bloated is really tough! That picture you’ve posted looks amazing though! Is that supposed to be breakfast? If it is… Perhaps it wouldn’t be so bad trying to eat in the mornings! Good luck with eating healthy and getting fit 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • The picture does look amazing, still trying to find the recipe that created it. The longer I go forcing myself to eat breakfast, the easier it gets. Who knows, by this time next year I might actually enjoy it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

